Using EE Abroad

Using EE Abroad

EE offers a variety of International Add On’s for those on Small Business Plans with different allowances, costs and terms available for use when abroad and from the UK.

EE IDD Mins & TExts Table
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge

While standard EU roaming rates are as follows:

  • Making a call 13.8p/min
  • Receiving a call is 3.6p/min
  • Sending an SMS 4.4p each
  • Receiving an SMS is free

EE Euro Pass

EE also offers Euro Pass, giving you unlimited calls and texts, plus a load of data, to save you getting separate roaming minutes, texts and data add-ons when you head across the channel.

Euro Pass can be purchased for £3.33 a day for those on small business plans, and £4 a day for EE pay monthly and SIM only customers.

Opt in once by texting EUROPASS to 150 before you go or when you’re abroad, within 24 hours it will available to use and you’ll receive a text to let you know when it’s all set up. Once opted in, you will only be charged for the days you use your phone in the Europe Zone.

The daily charge will be automatically triggered each day when you make or receive a call, send a text or use mobile data when you’re abroad in the Europe zone. Please note that if your phone has apps that automatically update in the background, this will also trigger the charge.


  • Calls and texts to standard UK landline and mobile numbers
  • Calls and texts to standard Europe Zone landline and mobile numbers
  • All calls and texts you receive
  • 100MB each day at full speed – then an additional 400MB a day at a slower speed (for no extra charge).

Countries included:

Austria, Azores, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madeira, Malta, Martinique, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Islands, Romania, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Martin, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City.